Saturday, September 26, 2009

Alualu & Te'o-Nesheim Hope to Make the Hendricks Award Watchlist

Pac-10 defenses are getting some recognition, with the Hendricks Award adding three conference defensive ends to its watch list: UCLA's Korey Bosworth, Stanford's Tom Keiser and Arizona's Brooks Reed.

Already on the watch list were: Arizona State's Dexter Davis, Oregon's Will Tukuafu and Stanford's Erik Lorig,

Still missing: USC's Everson Griffen, California's Cameron Jordan and Tyson Alualu and Washington's Daniel Te'o-Nesheim.

Alualu and Griffen, notably, have 2.5 sacks and 2.0 sacks respectively.

Says the press release: "The Mid-Season Watch List, which will remain open to adjustments through our first vote, now includes 40 players. This list will be shortened to include five to six finalists in the final weeks of the season, and the final vote will be concluded on December 7th. The 2009 Hendricks Award winner will be announced December 9th."

Full Article